A  Man of God

 

“He must increase and I must decrease,” John the Baptist said to his disciples shortly before his death. He was conscious of having to disappeaer in order to leave all the room to the Messiah, the Lamb of God, who was coming to baptize in the Holy Spirit and Fire, and to take away the sins of the world.

“I understood that I had to enter into the Community in order for Raoul to disappear...” Raoul confided in his turn to a few of his confidents, at the end of his life. He was conscious of the absolute  necessity for him to bid farewell to the world without any compromise and to make the total and definitive gift of his person to God and to the Lady.

Freely and out of love, Raoul gave up his renown and the frequentation of important personages, in order to live by the evangelical spirit of the humble and the simple. His withdrawal from the world, far from being harmful to his grandiose literary work and for the radiance of his exceptional qualities, highlighted even more his inspired mission of prophet and precursor of the mystery of the Co-Redemption being accomplished “in this time which is our time”.

 

To respond completely to the call of the Lord and the Lady, Raoul consecrated to them the last ten years of his life within the Community of the Sons of Mary, in order to disappear and die to himself and, in this way, correspond more closely to the divine will.

“To become the one God wishes,” there you have in a few words the message Raoul addresses to us and the invitation he issues to all men and women of good will through his silent but very eloquent witness. The witness of an entire life which, in fact, can be summed up in one single word, and that is “holiness”.

 

Holiness... yes, that is the inheritance Raoul passes on to the Church and to all peoples at the end of his passage here below, through his example, his merits and his virtues.
 

 

* * *

 

Thus, on June 3, 2007, in the chapel Spiri-Maria at Lac-Etchemin, Padre Jean-Pierre proceeded with the canonization of Raoul, proclaiming:

Given that it was the Immaculate who chose Raoul to make known her Work as Lady of All Peoples, 

Given the genuineness of Raoul’s response of love to the call of love of God and the Immaculate, through his eschatological and Marian literary work, but also and especially through the total giving of his life,

For the glory of the Divine Quinternity and for the good of the Church of John and of redeemed humanity,

With the authority of Jesus Christ and of the Lady of All Peoples, 
 

I declare “HOLY”
Raoul Auclair under the title of 
SAINT  RAOUL MARIE, 

 

and I invite the Church of John to celebrate his liturgical memory every year on January 8.

 

May the present world, and all the generations to come see in Saint Raoul Marie not only a luminous beacon of Christian faith, hope and charity, but also an inspired witness of the Kingdom, of the Lady and her messages, knowing that he fully realized in this world here and in the one hereafter, his blessing as a Son of Mary that made of him “the greatest theologian of all times”!

© 2019 - Publications Raoul Auclair Inc   Québec, Canada

Homme de Dieu

 

«Il faut qu’Il grandisse et que je diminue», dit Jean Baptiste à ses disciples peu de temps avant sa mort. Il était

conscient de devoir disparaître pour laisser toute la place au Messie-Agneau de Dieu qui venait pour baptiser dans l’Esprit Saint et le Feu, et pour enlever les péchés du monde...

 

«J’ai compris qu’il me fallait entrer en communauté pour que Raoul disparaisse...», confia Raoul à son tour, au soir de sa vie, à quelques-uns de ses confidents. Il était conscient de l’absolue nécessité pour lui d’un adieu au monde sans compromis et d’un don total et définitif de sa personne à Dieu et à la Dame.

 

Librement et par amour, Raoul a renoncé à la notoriété et à la fréquentation des personnages importants, pour vivre selon l’esprit évangélique des simples et des petits. Son retrait du monde, loin de porter ombrage à son oeuvre littéraire grandiose et au rayonnement de ses qualités exceptionnelles, met davantage en

lumière sa mission inspirée de prophète et de précurseur du Mystère de la Co-Rédemption qui s’accomplit en «ce temps qui est Notre Temps».

 

Pour répondre totalement à l’appel du Seigneur et de la Dame, Raoul Leur a consacré les dix dernières années de sa vie dans la Communauté des Fils de Marie, afin de disparaître et de mourir à lui-même, et ainsi de mieux correspondre à la Volonté Divine.

 

«Devenir celui ou celle que Dieu veut», voilà, en peu de mots, le message qu’adresse Raoul et l’invitation qu’il lance, par son témoignage silencieux mais combien éloquent, à tous les hommes et à toutes les femmes de bonne volonté. Témoignage de toute une vie qui, en fait, peut se résumer en un seul mot, et c’est celui-ci: la sainteté!

 

La sainteté!... Oui, voilà l’héritage que Raoul – par son exemple, ses mérites et ses vertus – lègue, au terme de son passage ici-bas, à l’Église et à tous les Peuples.

 

* * *

 

Ainsi, le 3 juin 2007, en la chapelle Spiri-Maria, à Lac-Etchemin, Padre Jean-Pierre procède à la canonisation de Raoul selon la formule suivante:

 

Considérant que c’est l’Immaculée qui a choisi Raoul pour faire connaître Son Oeuvre en tant que Dame de tous les Peuples,

 

Considérant l’authenticité de la réponse d’amour de Raoul à l’appel d’Amour de Dieu et de l’Immaculée, par son oeuvre littéraire eschatologique et mariale, mais aussi et surtout par le don total de sa vie.

 

Pour la gloire de la Quinternité Divine, et pour le bien de l’Église de Jean et de l’humanité rachetée,

 

Avec l’autorité de Jésus-Christ et de la Dame de tous les Peuples,

 

Je déclare «SAINT»

Raoul Auclair sous le titre de

SAINT RAOUL-MARIE,

 

et  j’invite l’Église de Jean à célébrer chaque année sa mémoire liturgique le 8 janvier.

 

Que le monde actuel et toutes les générations futures reconnaissent en saint Raoul-Marie non seulement un phare lumineux de foi, d’espérance et de charité chrétiennes, mais aussi un témoin inspiré du Royaume, de la Dame et de Ses Messages, sachant qu’il a pleinement réalisé, dans ce monde-ci et dans l’autre,

sa bénédiction de Fils de Marie qui fait de lui «le plus grand théologien de tous les temps»!

 

© 2019 - Publications Raoul Auclair Inc   Québec, Canada