La Fin des Temps  [“The End of the Times”]

(First French edition: 1973

second edition: 1993)

“Under the apparent anarchy of history, there reigns a deep order. On the one hand we have the determinism of the actions taken by men, but on the other hand, there is the inflexible pivot of divine Resolve. The confrontation of these two elements produces the evidence of the cyclical laws which are expressed symbolically and numerically in Sacred Scripture. However, this synoptic look is only possible once history has reached an end. And we are precisely at one of these ends, a most solemn and most decisive one: the end of the times. The end of the world? No, the end of a world.

“The author has confronted the various traditions with biblical exegesis, thus demonstrating how all the cycles meet together in the end, in order, together, to converge on our time.

“Our world has six thousand years, six days of a thousand years (Ps 89:4; 2 P 3:8); therefore, there still remains one day (Apoc 20:2) to complete the Week of the present era. But, before we reach this great Sunday, the temporal image of the eternal Jerusalem, we must traverse the painful and terrible hours of the judgment and the purification. Such are the times of the end of the times.”(Techniques nouvelles, Bruxelles, 7-8-1973)

“A serious, powerful book, truly cosmic, one which will aid in understanding the greatest book of all times, the Bible.”(R. Bariller, in L’Écho-La Liberté, Lyon)

“A work which is a precise, exact synthesis, revelatory of a man who possesses an erudition, a knowledge, wrapped in a supernatural light, a light whose source many minds today seek.” (Paul Bazan in Les Cahiers de l’Herméneutique)

© 2019 - Publications Raoul Auclair Inc   Québec, Canada

La Fin des Temps 

(première édition: 1973

deuxième édition: 1993)

«Sous l’apparente anarchie de l’histoire règne un ordre profond. D’une part le déterminisme des actes des hommes, et d’autre part l’axe inflexible de la Détermination divine. De leur confrontation se dégage l’évidence de lois cycliques, au demeurant exprimées symboliquement et numériquement dans les Écritures Sacrées. Mais ce regard synoptique n’est possible que lorsque l’histoire parvient à un terme. Et nous sommes à l’un d’eux, et des plus solennels, et des plus décisifs: la fin des temps. La fin du Monde? Non, la fin d’un monde.
«À l’exégèse biblique, l’auteur confronte les diverses traditions, montrant combien tous les cycles se rejoignent à leur terme pour, tous ensemble, aboutir à notre temps.
«Notre monde a six mille ans, six Jours de mille ans (Ps 89, 4 et 2 P 3, 8); il lui reste donc un Jour (Ap 20, 2) pour que s’achève la Semaine de l’ère présente. Mais avant ce grand Dimanche, image temporelle de la Jérusalem éternelle, il nous faut traverser les heures douloureuses et terribles du jugement et de la purification. Et tels sont les temps de la fin des temps.» (Techniques nouvelles, Bruxelles, 7-8-1973)
«Un livre sérieux, puissant, vraiment cosmique et qui aidera à comprendre le plus grand livre de tous les temps: la Bible.» (R. Bariller, dans L’Écho-La Liberté, Lyon)
«Une oeuvre qui est une synthèse précise, rigoureuse, révélatrice d’un homme qui possède un savoir et une connaissance au sein d’une clarté surnaturelle, clarté dont tant d’intelligences aujourd’hui cherchent la source.» (Paul Bazan, dans Les Cahiers de l’Herméneutique)

© 2019 - Publications Raoul Auclair Inc   Québec, Canada